/ /
VIZIO E420AR HDTV Review

VIZIO E420AR HDTV Review

2014-08-31 14:24:28

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Free Shipping $50 on 100,000 Items! VIZIO E420AR HDTV Review Hundreds Of Items Ship For Free." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online 2013 Cyber Monday HDTV Sale.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

VIZIO E420AR HDTV Review

VIZIO E420AR is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the VIZIO E420AR delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the VIZIO E420AR, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

VIZIO E420AR HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-08-31 14:24:28
  • Tanner
  • 2013-11-26 08:17:43
This television is perfect for your bedroom or kitchen. cyber monday vizio tv sale It's very light in weight and has a great picture. And look at the price! I'm very satisfied. .
, IP 50.122.54.33
  • Malachai
  • 2013-11-24 13:14:55
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. cyber monday 2013 vizio Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 162.202.252.126
  • Ella
  • 2013-10-09 12:47:59
I purchased this TV because the price was right, well the TV arrived in 2 days 2013 Vizio tv reviews I would diffently recommend this tv to anybody. .
, IP 75.145.36.165
  • Easton
  • 2013-09-21 20:28:03
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. is vizio e420ar a plasma This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 70.172.229.103
  • Sydney
  • 2013-09-10 09:27:30
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. e420ar reviews And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 24.213.247.4
  • Flynn
  • 2013-09-06 10:11:26
Delivered very quickly, no damage, all appropriate parts in shipment e420ar reviews quick & extremely easy set up, easy to understand menus, excellent picture, and very reasonable price.
, IP 24.213.247.4
  • Ashtyn
  • 2013-09-04 15:39:23
The TV has great sound and picture quality. vizio tv,who manufactor them in 2013 The TV arrived within a couple of days after ordering and only required the installation of the stand. .
, IP 24.29.175.233
  • David
  • 2013-08-25 17:23:02
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us vizio e420arb review Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 75.54.76.189
  • Analise
  • 2013-08-18 09:57:30
This TV was a great deal! We shopped around and this was best price for all the options. VIZIO E420AR No problems so far, we love the TV .
, IP 108.2.163.73
  • Xavier
  • 2013-08-17 10:48:52
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. vizio reviews 2013 It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 50.129.6.229
  • Brayden
  • 2013-08-16 13:23:37
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. e420ar best Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 208.125.162.30
  • Valdemar
  • 2013-08-16 13:21:06
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. e420ar best Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 208.125.162.30
  • Daniela
  • 2013-08-11 17:56:41
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. Vizio Model E420AR Reviews The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 98.255.125.213
  • Rafael
  • 2013-08-11 11:33:56
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! e420ar review I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 72.228.47.22
  • Daxton
  • 2013-08-11 11:22:01
Arrived on time, easy to set up, worked right out of the box e420ar review and picture is great. Complaints about sound are unfounded. .
, IP 72.228.47.22
  • Gaylene
  • 2013-08-11 11:09:26
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! e420ar reviews I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 72.228.47.22
  • Azaria
  • 2013-07-23 09:57:00
Love LED technology. Samsung offers many nice features so TV is comparable with multiple devices. e420ar Very slender and frame is minimal..
, IP 98.21.32.168
  • Kaden
  • 2013-06-10 20:02:27
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. what vizio M321i A2 can do We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 209.12.76.100
  • Caleb
  • 2013-05-03 08:53:24
Totally Satisfied with this TV. vizio m321i a2 If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 76.211.140.68
  • Harper
  • 2013-04-24 19:25:32
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. walmart vizio e420ar or e421v0 which best Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 71.71.54.28
  • Yolonda
  • 2013-04-24 19:23:57
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. walmart vizio e420ar or e421v0 which best If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 71.71.54.28
  • Gemelle
  • 2013-03-29 07:20:53
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. vizio tv reviews 2013 For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 66.44.66.180
  • Daniel
  • 2013-03-18 21:36:18
Great picture, great sound - what more can I ask for? vizio e420ar It was easy to install and it looks great in my bedroom. .
, IP 198.228.228.47
  • Talyn
  • 2013-02-27 17:56:03
It took me 5 minutes to have it up and running. Vizio Model E420AR Reviews Screen Quality seems excellent to me. Sound is clear. .
, IP 50.130.58.181
  • Xavier
  • 2013-02-27 17:55:20
We just got this TV last night. Vizio Model E420AR Reviews If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 50.130.58.181